FQA

What is username? How do I change it?

Your FlowChat username can be set only once, people will be able to find you by this username and contact you without knowing your phone number. To change your username, simply go to your [Me]page, and tap [Profile]. Here you can set your username. Keep in mind that once you have set your username, you will not be able to change it.

How do I add friends?

1. Search and find your friends via phone number or username.
You can search the users by clicking the icon at the top right of the [Contacts] page.
2. Add from mobile contacts.
You can find which friends are using FlowChat from the mobile contacts of your phone then add them.

How do I add mobile contacts from my phone?

You will be asked if you would like to add mobile contacts from your phone the first time you open the FlowChat app. You can also add it at any time from the [Add Contacts]–[Mobile Contacts] option on the [Contacts] page if you don’t allow the access to your mobile contacts in the first place.

How do I create a group chat?

1. Press the [+] icon in the top right corner of [Chat] page.
2. Select at least 2 contacts and press [OK] to create your group.

How to find the group you joined?

The group chat you joined will be displayed on the [Group Chat] page of [Contacts].

How to leave or delete a group?

1. Select the group you want to leave.
2. Press the icon in the top right corner.
3. Select the button [Leave the Group].
4. If you created the group, the button you will see is[Delete the Group]. Once you select [Delete the Group], you will delete the group entirely and you cannot recover it.

How do I clear (delete) my chat history?

You can clear the chat history on your device butthe other person can still see the chat on their devices.Once you’ve cleared your chat history from your device, you can’t recover it.
1. Directly delete chat from[Chat]page.
On iOS: Swipe left on the chat you want to delete, then select [Delete]. On Android: Select and hold the chat you want to delete, then tap the [Delete] button that appears.
2. Clear chat history from chat [Info] page
Open the chat that you want to clear and click the icon at the top right, then select the [Clear Chat History] option.

How do I send a post to Flow?

1. Press the camera icon in the top right corner of [Flow] page, then select the option of [Take a photo] or [Choose from photos] from the button list.
2. Select the photos you want to post, and you can also fill some text in the text box.
3. Tap the [Post] button in the top right when you finish editing your flow.
Note:
FlowChat needs to access your camera and album for taking andposting photos to Flow.

How do I delete myFlow?

1. Select the option of [My Flow] on [Me] page or tap the option of [Flow] on your own [Profile] page to open [My Flow] page.
2. Select the Flow you want to delete, then tap the comment icon in the bottom right corner.
3. Press the icon in the top right corner then select the option of [Delete].

Who can view my Flow?

Only the users in your FlowChat contacts can see your Flows. You can change your Flow privacy to [Public View], then users who are not your contacts will be able to view your last 10 Flow posts.
You can also set your privacy settings to block your contacts from viewing your Flows or hide their Flows.

Who can see the comments on my Flow posts?

Your contacts who have also added each other as contacts on FlowChat can see each other’s comments on your Flow posts. If they haven't added each other, they will not be able to see each other's comments on your post.

How do I block someone?

If someone offends you, you can block he or she from sending you message and viewing your flows.You can view all the blocked userson [Me] ->[Privacy] ->[Blocked Users] page.
Block: Click the icon in the top right of one’s profile page, and toggle on the switch button of [Block].
Unblock: Toggle off the [Block]switch button on their profile page or remove them on [Blocked Users] page.

How do I report someone?

1. Select the user from [Contacts] page or tap the user’s profile picture in your conversation to open the [Profile] page.
2. Press the icon in the top right corner to open [Settings] page.
3. Selectthe [Report]option, thenchoose the report reason of [Inappropriate] or [Spam] from the button list.

How do I delete friend from my Contacts?

1. Select the user from [Contacts] page or tap the user’s profile picture in your conversation to open the [Profile] page.
2. Press the icon in the top right corner to open [Settings] page.
3. Select the option of [Delete].

How do I reset my password if I forget it?

If you have forgotten your password, you can reset it by using the “Forgot Password” link during the log-in process or account setting, enter your phone number, then follow the instructions. This is also the method you will want to use if you would like to reset your password.

Can I log in to FlowChat on two or more devices at the same time?

Log in on two or more devices at the same time is unsupported. If you've logged in on another device, you must log out of it. After logging out, attempt to log in to the current device again.